Reviews for Ears to You, Luz Noceda

BY : GrayNeko


  • From GeorgeGlass on April 25, 2021

    Chapter 4 (SPOILERS):

    Interesting that Luz can't bring herself to make Eda her thrall the way she did Amity -- not because Eda isn't willing (unlike Amity), but because Luz thinks of Eda as her mentor. Which makes a lot of sense, really, because whereas Luz and Amity's relationship has evolved substantially over time (from enemies to frenemies to friends and now to lovers), Luz and Eda have had a consistent mentee/mentor relationship from the beginning.

    I'll be interested to see whom they draw into the fold next. 



    Report Review


  • From Menydragon5 on March 04, 2021

    This is a really good story. It's going in ways I didn't expect. I can't wait to see what happens next.



    Report Review


  • From GeorgeGlass on February 01, 2021

    Chapter 3 (SPOILERS):

    Not only was this every bit the Luz/Amity chapter I've been hoping for, but you made it extra-awesome by showing us that Amity has a submissive side. Not only does this make sense within the context of the story, but it also could explain why canon-Amity has been so conflicted about whether to show or hide her attraction to Luz. For a girl who feels the need to show strength at all times, the desire to give herself over completely to someone else would be anathema.

    The ending is quite a cliffhanger. The situation has really escalated now. Looking forward to more!



    Report Review


  • From SailorNemesis on January 30, 2021

    chap3 nice ending.  Looking forward to what comes next.  Hopefully with fisting



    Report Review


  • From Fairy-Slayer on December 17, 2020

    (Chapter 2)

    Nice of Willow to reveal the secret, but a bit naughty of Luz to use that power so much so quickly. Thank goodness I really like naughtiness. Great bit of exposition plus some real hands-on fun, even if Luz had just enough self control to stop short – this time! Great little makeout session, and nice hint that there is some lingering emotional effect. I can see so many wicked possibilities, even many that come about completely innocently or just from Luz's anxiety. (Not that I have anything against a dive-right-in earjob. I even wrote one myself a while back.)

    My only question is why some demon-descendant hasn't pretty much taken over the Boiling Isle yet. :D I really like where your story is going. Thanks.



    Report Review


  • From GeorgeGlass on December 07, 2020

    Some comments on chapter 2 (SPOILERS):

    --Well, while Eda might not be on my list of Top 5 Boiling-Islanders Luz Should Get It On With, Willow definitely is, so I was gratified to see this chapter about her. And Willow’s reason for wanting Luz to touch her in that way is totally in character for her. 

    --I know you didn't invent the phrase “going boneless,” but I like your use of it here.

    --I love how you fit in all the little background details like the screaming bell and lockers with mouths. It really grounds the story in the world of The Owl House and enriches the scenes at the same time.

    --Luz erasing Willow's memories at the end of the chapter seemed a bit over the line, particularly given that Luz has seen the consequences of memory erasure before -- for Willow in particular. It definitely suggests that this new skill of Luz's is ripe for abuse. 

    Looking forward to more.



    Report Review


  • From Bronzehawk86 on December 06, 2020

    A good story.



    Report Review


  • From SailorNemesis on December 05, 2020

    Oooo getting spicy.  I want to see more ear-domination.  Time to abuse the power!



    Report Review


  • From Fairy-Slayer on October 30, 2020

    There's so much wonderful, magical things to explore on the Boiling Isle, yet Luz's most-impactful discovery was about erogenous zones. Kind of shocking how fast and hard that got Eda going, though it feels very normal that Luz would be so freaked out about what happened – especially when Eda didn't even seems to register any of it afterwards. It opens up many possibilities once Luz decides how to handle it – especially if this kind of "oo-mox" has a similar effect on all witches.

    It'll certainly be a lot of fun, but even better that you have put a lot of emotion and thought into it too. Thanks for setting her off to a great start.



    Report Review


  • From Menydragon5 on October 28, 2020

    This is really good. Plus this is the only Luz/Eda story I've seen. (This pairing needs more love.) Please continue this. But if you don't, thank you for this well written one shot. 



    Report Review


  • From Furrycheetah on October 24, 2020

    Very good, loved the detail and imagery. Can't wait for more 



    Report Review


  • From GeorgeGlass on October 21, 2020

    So glad to see The Owl House get some love her on AFF -- especially from GrayNeko.

    While Eda might not have been my own choice of first sexual/romantic partner for Luz, the way you made the encounter happen was totally believable in the context of the show's world and the behavior of the characters in canon. I also like the way you portray this as part of Luz's sexual awakening; maybe you're a French indie filmmaker at heart. :)

    What I'm curious to know now is, will this be a straight-up Luz/Eda (Leda?) fic, as the setup so far suggests? Or will our young heroine be having sexual adventures with others on the Boiling Isles? Guess I'll have to stay tuned!



    Report Review