Reviews for Fashion (Turn To The Left!)

BY : DoctorYnot


  • From ANON - MedullaMind on October 21, 2020

    Another Fantastic chapter.

    Really building the tension in this one. Valenti is a great character, his back-story and motivation make him a perfect person to set up the conflict. His past Mirrors what they have in front of them and makes sense why Velenti think's the way he does. Leni was adorable as always as well.

    Thanks for the shout out man! It is so awesome how you spread the love with links to authors.
    Always love when I get to read another of your chapters, your meticulous style may be slow but the results are solid. I'm really looking forward to 'Make it with Chu' whenever you get it where you like it as well. :)



    Report Review


  • From ANON - meteorite on October 20, 2020

    When Bongiorno brought up his cousin's story, I was like.. What an insight! Does he know what's going on with them all along? It's nice to know there's someone who understands and supports their love

    And yeah, seems like my expectation was a bit high on him

    I genuinely pissed off to be honest after that old man told Lincoln to save her because I interpreted it as begging him to leave her Maybe it's just me being selfish or minunderstanding the true meaning of his words I wish the latter is what you intended I really wish the true intention is completely opposite of what I thought

    Lincoln chooses to stay NYC with Leni and that would be the best choice, both love life and fulfilling dream

    Well.. not for Lola to be exact cause she'll be losing her imaginary boyfriend ;) Wonder how she will react after finding out the whole situation 

    Anyway, it was terrific! I enjoyed it so much I gotta say, you really are a great writer! 



    Report Review


  • From RandomReviewer on October 17, 2020

    This morning I woke up too early, and reflexively checked my phone to see that the story had been updated. I of course immediately fell back asleep and when I woke up not long after I was PO'd- I was convinced that the update had been a dream. Then I checked again and POW the update was real. What I am basically saying is that this update was literally a dream come true XD

    I really enjoyed the early parts of the chapter, with Linc and Leni seeing the Prisma office for the first time. Especially the overworked-secretary bit, which (to me) was very Loud House and would totally fit in a real Leni-episode:

    Secretary, waving frantically "No wait you have to sign in!"

    Leni, waving back "Hiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii!"

    elevator doors close

    But then we get to the scene where Linc is having his one on one with Mr. Bongiorno, and oof. Once again your work has me taking breaks because the tension is ramping up for me. I don't know how Lincoln will handle this new development, moving to NYC with Leni would probably be fine by him since he seems to just be spinning his wheels back home- but can he handle being seperated from the rest of his family? Could Leni? It's not just the two of them either; the rest of the family back at the house seem to rely so heavily on Linc, could they really let him go? Not to mention Rita probably wouldn't be too thrilled with the whole "Leni will be okay I'll move to NYC with her" proposal. Great chapter, I eagerly await the next one (and MIW'U!)

    I read the pastebin, I see we both like Whimfu's work. His fic Changing Hearts is one of my faves (the best Lola/Linc fic out there IMO) and I hope it gets updated. It also seems we're both awaiting chapter two of Back on Her Feet, Lisa/Linc isn't exactly common so I hope it ends up being as good as I anticipate- although Trill hasn't let me down yet. Speaking of Lisa and Lola, have you seen Anon334's LH fanart? It's really good IMO, and he does those two characters really well.

    I hope you stay healthy and happy, Doc. Till next time!

     



    Report Review


  • From GeorgeGlass on September 28, 2020

    Some comments on chapter 7 (SPOILERS):

    --I really liked the phrase, "It was more of a moment than a real place."

    --I love the description of Lincoln's reaction when his mother calls on video chat: The way time slows down and he becomes hyperaware of everything, as though this were a life and death situation.

    --Intriguing bit about Lisa perhaps using her mad science to enhance her breast size. (Can't say I blame her, given that all but two of her sisters are flat-chested in canon.) And it nicely sets up Leni's counter-argument about her and Lincoln having kids.

    --"Of course Lola read PMZed. It was probably her home page." *chuckle*

    --I LOLed at animal prints coming back being considered a disaster equivalent to the world ending.

    --I'm not clear on how getting pregnant by Lincoln would be physically dangerous to Leni.

    --It just makes sense that there's a Loud family group chat.

    --So, Leni has shot down Lincoln's argument that they shouldn't have kids together for biomedical reasons. But that really struck me as more of an excuse than a reason; the real issue would be that their having a kid together would make Leni and Lincoln societal outcasts, blowing up Leni's promising career and preventing Lincoln from even beginning one. So there's still a big argument ahead, I'm guessing.

    Thanks for another chapter of this intriguing story.



    Report Review


  • From ANON - on September 23, 2020

    You didn't forget Daphne, did you?

    Can't wait to see the next one btw! 



    Report Review


  • From LotusFury on September 20, 2020

    Really love the way this story is written, I'm looking forward to the meeting with Emily



    Report Review


  • From Trillhouse on July 17, 2020

    Finally got caught up. Thrilled to see this continue, admittedly chapters 6 and 7 felt a bit slower compared to those before but it seems like things are going to be picking up from here. Hope to see more soon, keep up the great work! 



    Report Review


  • From ANON - MedullaMind on July 10, 2020

    Heck Yeah! Glad I checked back, another great chapter.

    The conversations with the other sisters I liked in particular. The way you wrote the interactions between them made it feel like they really missed being with their siblings, Lola's subtle attachment to Lincoln put a smile on my face, I am really looking forward to reading more of them together whenever you next write something with them bouncing off eachother.

    Thanks for the response and shout out too! Really I am the lucky one to get to read your great stuff.

    Hope you can keep it going when you can in these crazy times. You are a fantastic writer and I am really looking forward to the next time I get to see more.



    Report Review


  • From ANON - The Unknown Shade on June 23, 2020

    Love the story, kudos!



    Report Review


  • From Eko9 on June 18, 2020

    om gosh this was so fantastic your writing never cease to impress 👏 bravo 



    Report Review


  • From RandomReviewer on June 18, 2020

    Full disclosure: I made the surprised-sound again, although to my credit this time it was more of a long "Wooooooaaaaaaaaah!" than a yelp. So much to talk about in this chapter, I'll just list out my personal highlights. The phonecall with the family was, obviously, the best part of the chapter for me. Lola's fury at being "outed" by Lana regarding her "white-haired boyfriend", Lily's general adorableness, and you just know Lisa had that sheepish creep-face she makes when lies. Not to mention my favorite-favorite part- how offended and scandalized they all were when Lincoln expressed interest for Lola's dance classmates XD Seems Leni wasn't the only one holding a white-haired candle, hmmm? ;D Another hilarious part was Leni listing off her "allergies", although I wasn't expecting where that one was going! With Lisa's little, ahem, "addition" to the Loud's DNA I have to ask, just how far is this fic supposed to go? Will we get to see whether their first-born is platinum or blonde? XD Speaking of getting procreative, the beginning of this chapter, woof! Just insert a jpeg of a very sweaty man wiping off his brow here, it sums up my feelings on the matter. Needless to say, I really enjoyed chapter seven, and I can't wait to see chapter eight. I hope you and yours are doing well, stay safe and stay awesome!



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Guest on June 18, 2020

    Great update to the story, though I do wish you had gotten a chapter of MIWC done before you made another chapter for this story.



    Report Review


  • From ANON - The_Diamond_Hybrid on June 08, 2020

    Amazing story. Reall need more between these two. But I hsve a question? When will the next chapter come?



    Report Review


  • From GeorgeGlass on June 01, 2020

    Chapter 6 (SPOILERS below):

    After an action-packed chapter 5, this chapter consisting mostly of phone conversations seems like an good step back for reflection, dealing with the aftermath, and showing at least a bit of the way forward.

    The PMZed story (clever name, btw) seemed like the perfect thing for scaring the pants off Lincoln -- or maybe, in this case, scaring the pants back onto him. :) Although I'm not sure Lincoln's relief is really justified; after all, that reporter is probably going to find out who Lincoln is eventually, and then the shit is really going to hit the fan. Even if said reporter doesn't believe that Leni Loud could be having an incestuous relationship with her brother, he or she would probably make a story of it anyway, because it's the kind of thing DMZed's readership would eat up.

    The contrast between the two phone conversations is interesting to me. The call with Mr. Valenti is described entirely from Lincoln's perspective, whereas the call with Emily seems to be split almost 50-50 between their perspectives. Maybe we don't really need to see Mr. Valenti's perspective because, given his age and station, he can just say exactly what he thinks. Or maybe there's a reason why we aren't privy to his thought process. Or maybe I'm overthinking this and Valenti just isn't important enough to the story to be a POV character.

    In any case, that second conversation, with Emily, starts out very much like one would expect, continues like one would hope, and ends like one might scarcely dare to dream. Emily being turned on by the thought of Lincoln-Leni incest was a wonderful surprise, and her full-on sexual fantasy about them was, too.

    Other notes:

    --"Goddess in repose." What a wonderful image.

    --"They are not idiots They only write as if they were." Man, that would explain a lot about certain media outlets.

    --Very effective bit of suspense about Leni's reaction upon waking.

    In any case, very much looking forward to the next chapter.



    Report Review


  • From ANON - MedullaMind on February 06, 2020

    It is so inspiring how you talk about other authors, I enjoy reading your passionate description of their strengths almost as much as the story... almost.

    This chapter was fantastic! The characters jumped off the page! Leni's boss was so charming and energetic. Emily was damn cute, makes me hope for an encounter between her and the siblings in the future. Lincoln's panic was terrifying, but Leni's loving nature was so soothing. Great contrast.

    I was so stoked to see a new chapter from whynot. Big fan of all your stories, I know you like to work deliberately, but hope I get to see more soon. :)



    Report Review