Reviews for Fashion (Turn To The Left!)

BY : DoctorYnot


  • From ANON - The Unknown Shade on June 23, 2020

    Love the story, kudos!



    Report Review


  • From Eko9 on June 18, 2020

    om gosh this was so fantastic your writing never cease to impress 👏 bravo 



    Report Review


  • From RandomReviewer on June 18, 2020

    Full disclosure: I made the surprised-sound again, although to my credit this time it was more of a long "Wooooooaaaaaaaaah!" than a yelp. So much to talk about in this chapter, I'll just list out my personal highlights. The phonecall with the family was, obviously, the best part of the chapter for me. Lola's fury at being "outed" by Lana regarding her "white-haired boyfriend", Lily's general adorableness, and you just know Lisa had that sheepish creep-face she makes when lies. Not to mention my favorite-favorite part- how offended and scandalized they all were when Lincoln expressed interest for Lola's dance classmates XD Seems Leni wasn't the only one holding a white-haired candle, hmmm? ;D Another hilarious part was Leni listing off her "allergies", although I wasn't expecting where that one was going! With Lisa's little, ahem, "addition" to the Loud's DNA I have to ask, just how far is this fic supposed to go? Will we get to see whether their first-born is platinum or blonde? XD Speaking of getting procreative, the beginning of this chapter, woof! Just insert a jpeg of a very sweaty man wiping off his brow here, it sums up my feelings on the matter. Needless to say, I really enjoyed chapter seven, and I can't wait to see chapter eight. I hope you and yours are doing well, stay safe and stay awesome!



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Guest on June 18, 2020

    Great update to the story, though I do wish you had gotten a chapter of MIWC done before you made another chapter for this story.



    Report Review


  • From ANON - The_Diamond_Hybrid on June 08, 2020

    Amazing story. Reall need more between these two. But I hsve a question? When will the next chapter come?



    Report Review


  • From GeorgeGlass on June 01, 2020

    Chapter 6 (SPOILERS below):

    After an action-packed chapter 5, this chapter consisting mostly of phone conversations seems like an good step back for reflection, dealing with the aftermath, and showing at least a bit of the way forward.

    The PMZed story (clever name, btw) seemed like the perfect thing for scaring the pants off Lincoln -- or maybe, in this case, scaring the pants back onto him. :) Although I'm not sure Lincoln's relief is really justified; after all, that reporter is probably going to find out who Lincoln is eventually, and then the shit is really going to hit the fan. Even if said reporter doesn't believe that Leni Loud could be having an incestuous relationship with her brother, he or she would probably make a story of it anyway, because it's the kind of thing DMZed's readership would eat up.

    The contrast between the two phone conversations is interesting to me. The call with Mr. Valenti is described entirely from Lincoln's perspective, whereas the call with Emily seems to be split almost 50-50 between their perspectives. Maybe we don't really need to see Mr. Valenti's perspective because, given his age and station, he can just say exactly what he thinks. Or maybe there's a reason why we aren't privy to his thought process. Or maybe I'm overthinking this and Valenti just isn't important enough to the story to be a POV character.

    In any case, that second conversation, with Emily, starts out very much like one would expect, continues like one would hope, and ends like one might scarcely dare to dream. Emily being turned on by the thought of Lincoln-Leni incest was a wonderful surprise, and her full-on sexual fantasy about them was, too.

    Other notes:

    --"Goddess in repose." What a wonderful image.

    --"They are not idiots They only write as if they were." Man, that would explain a lot about certain media outlets.

    --Very effective bit of suspense about Leni's reaction upon waking.

    In any case, very much looking forward to the next chapter.



    Report Review


  • From ANON - MedullaMind on February 06, 2020

    It is so inspiring how you talk about other authors, I enjoy reading your passionate description of their strengths almost as much as the story... almost.

    This chapter was fantastic! The characters jumped off the page! Leni's boss was so charming and energetic. Emily was damn cute, makes me hope for an encounter between her and the siblings in the future. Lincoln's panic was terrifying, but Leni's loving nature was so soothing. Great contrast.

    I was so stoked to see a new chapter from whynot. Big fan of all your stories, I know you like to work deliberately, but hope I get to see more soon. :)



    Report Review


  • From RandomReviewer on February 02, 2020

    Holy hell, I think I felt my heart skip a beat when I saw this updated! I read the pastebin, thank you for your kind words. I actually had to take a break from this chapter when Lincoln read the DMZ headline, the anxiety was real XD. Hopefully they don't read that trash in Royal Woods, or else Rita (and Lori? Luna? Who else did Leni tell about her un-sisterly feelings?) would have a coronary. Also Linc's phone call with Emily was pretty funny, especially the 'No pulling out when you're sleeping with your sister' comment :D.

    I want you to know I literally exclaimed aloud when I read that you plan to continue this story- it's a hell of a feeling to go from expecting an Epilogue to learning this is the halfway mark. I eagerly await the next chapter of FTttL, or MIWC, whatever comes first they're both ace.



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Grey on February 02, 2020

    ... Amazing. Truly a crafted masterpiece, the way you capture the emotions and complexity of their relationship, masterful. May you continue to grace the internet with such treasures always.



    Report Review


  • From ANON - KoPeT on July 04, 2019

    Amazing story... I find myself between wishing this is the end and wishing to see a next chapter... I really have begun to love your writing style, not only long but descriptive of what happens with every character. It's really like someone that truly knows the characters that are written and not only observes. Hope to see more!



    Report Review


  • From Bmack on March 12, 2019

    Defiantly the best lenicoln fic I’ve read.

    Like to know if you will update or not?



    Report Review


  • From RandomReviewer on January 03, 2019

    Just read your review from 10/30, I am happy to see that you intend to continue FTTtL. I agree that if you had posted your message as a new chapter it would've been a let down for everyone expecting an update (IE me). I am looking forward to what you come up with next!



    Report Review


  • From DoctorYnot on October 30, 2018

    Hey there everyone. This is a super indelicate way of communicating but I can't think of any other besides making a new chapter, and I didn't want to trick you into thinking there was an update. I just wanted to tell you how much I appreciate all of your kind words (I'll thank you all more deeply in the author's notes in the next chapter!) and clarify that this story definitely isn't finished yet.



    Report Review


  • From HappyLookingShell on October 30, 2018

    Is there more?

    An epilogue?

    Interview with the stewardess? fling with the actress?

    I feel like i'm looking for the last dark chocolate in my candy bag.



    Report Review


  • From GeorgeGlass on April 08, 2018

    Chapter 5:

    It's been over a week since I read this chapter, but I haven't had a chance to post a review until now. So here we go.

    Favorite descriptions:
    --"His mouth went dry, and getting the words to rumble out from his chest was like pushing a broken cart down rusty tracks."
    --"the faultless, undisturbed blue of Leni's eyes"
    --"his index finger gently rubbing a circle over where her womb would be" (I found this very erotic, probably because I'm turned on by the idea of Lincoln knocking Leni up.)
    --The "like a key into a lock" simile is lovely, because it implies that these two are meant to fit together.

    Other bits I liked:
    --Leni's line, "We've been taking it slow our whole lives" made sense and yet seemed plausible for her. And her next line, "I want to take it fast," was hot. :-)
    --I particularly liked the erotic detail of Leni getting turned on when she feels the chip of Lincoln's tooth on her nipple, making it clear that it's not merely the act but the fact that Lincoln is performing it is really what is turning her on.
    --Leni watching Lincoln's face through her fingers as he pulls her panties off.
    --Leni's perfectly reasonable assumption that Lincoln likes tough girls because of his relationships with Mary and Ronnie Anne.
    --Leni realizing that that aching emptiness she feels when Lincoln pulls out of her is what she's been feeling every day of her life up to that point.

    A couple of other comments:
    --Man, Leni's been carrying a torch for a Lincoln for a long time. It makes me feel bad for her, but it also makes me glad that her deepest wish is finally being fulfilled.
    --You mentioned that you are going to be taking some time off from this story, and I'd like to thank you for choosing such a good place to pause. At this point, you've fulfilled the promise of consummation that has been building over these 5 chapters, so instead of feeling frustrated, I'm merely pleasantly curious about where the story will go from here.



    Report Review