Reviews for Multiversity

BY : GeorgeGlass


  • From all_possible_worlds on August 16, 2017

    *chapter 4 review, spoilers up to that point*

    The dreaded Chapter 4. Incestverse? Pinecestverse?... the Lannisters send their congrats?

    Well, to be fair, I planned to spend this chapter uncomfortably teetering at the edge between disgust and fascination at the particular sub-genre in question. And, don't get me wrong, there was plenty of that, particularly at the end. To your credit as a writer, you gave cannon-Dipper pretty much the only motivation I would believe to overcome his reservations: his desire to protect/help out his sister. Of course, he is also clearly turned on by the situation himself on some level, and I suppose only chapter 5 will tell if those feelings are his own or alt-Dipper's.

    That said, what I didn't expect, was to spend so much of this chapter laughing my ass off, and not only at Dipper's confusion. The whole Pacifica digression was hilarious, of course, but it was this exchange that truly killed me:

    > Soos piped up, “Good thing I’m an only child, huh, Mr. Pines? You don’t have to worry about me getting distracted by the opposite sex.”

    > “I don’t worry about that ever,” Stan replied

    Perfect, for both of them.

    Also, I got why they were the power couple as soon as you begun hinting at it, with the magazine clippings. Like Dipper says, the deduction is fairly easy: the closer the family relation the more popular in the incestverse, same as the younger the guy the more popular in the shotaverse. I recognize that you were guiding the reader to that conclusion way before you put it explicitly in Dipper's thoughts, but you still managed to make me feel smart when you confirmed the obvious suspicions. Like you said one time "One of the signs of a good writer is the ability to subtly get you thinking in a certain direction and then, while you're still thinking, take you in that direction.", so, in that regard at least, masterfully done! ;)

    Now, can we please learn whichever life lesson this universe is supposed to teach Dipper, so that we can get to sex scenes that do *not* end in "Thanks, Bro-Bro."



    Report Review


  • From shadowmaster on August 16, 2017

    Not what I expected..... *cringe* But if you like it like that, I will respect your decision..... But really, I want to see a Tambry x Wendy x Dipper (very explicit..... XD)



    Report Review


  • From nukerat on August 16, 2017

    well the entire human gene pool is doomed



    Report Review


  • From Dskull on August 14, 2017

    Oh man, you really captured the essence of Grunkle Stan there. And I'm hyped for next chapter too.



    Report Review


  • From all_possible_worlds on August 11, 2017

    *massive spoilers for Chapter 3*

    Poor Dipper. Anyone else would be pretty happy with being friends with benefits with Wendy Corduroy for two summers, but Dipper is not just hot for her, he is truly and well in love, and unfortunately, she is not, in any universe. I like how his memories of that reality really didn't help him realize that was the catch, mostly because alter-Dipper also didn't realize, and was willfully deceiving himself. The foreshadowing with the soda gesture was brilliant. I sort of intuited it might be heading that way when she didn't remember the detail that had so much significance to Dipper, although one could also interpret it as Dipper being in general more given to notice details than Wendy. Actually, I kinda expected a worse outcome. Something like Wendy being the type of girl to never call after they have done it and Dipper feeling used. Your version still paints Wendy a lot more sympathetically. At worst, she let Dipper deceive himself. At best, she honestly thought he knew what the deal was. Which makes sense, if she is roughly the same character as in cannon, modulo the werid world-wide fetish.

    The sex scene was both pretty darn hot and super fun in how it plays around with the usual expectations. For example, Wendy being turned on by Dipper exaggerating his age... downwards, and this gem of a line: "Yes, baby, keep sucking, suck them for me, it feels so good..." Somehow Wendy sounds like a male pornstar there, and since it is Wendy Corduroy we are talking about, I am not 100% sure that's due to the shotaverse.

    Also, remember how you always get your protagonists ridiculously in character even as you are making children cartoon characters star in a porno? Well...

    > Jeez, he thought. I’m second guessing my second guessing. I’m third guessing myself.

    That, right there, is Dipper in a nutshell! Kudos. And, of course, similarly:

    > “State law says I have to give you thirty minutes,” the old man replied. “So I’ll give ya fifteen. I call that a reasonable compromise.”

    Is the most Grunkle-stanish thing I can imagine.

    By the way, I thought we both agreed Grunkle Stan's sex life in the shotaverse was something no one should have to think about. The idea of Stan getting it on with catheterized nonagenarians is definitely not a mental picture I needed. And I am already bracing myself for dreaded Chapter 4... "Oh boy" indeed. But if it is this early in the line-up, then it cannot be the fic's conclusion (my money is on Dipcifica only because you brought her up on Chapter 1, then again, I know that's what you want us to think... Mmmm... plots within plots).

    Also, I kind of imagine your Aphrodite singing this when she answers the phone, but in a bored nasal tone: https://www.youtube.com/embed/XmdJcOI5YLQ?start=35&end=44

     



    Report Review


  • From shadowmaster on August 09, 2017

    Hey, pretty cool chapter. Thanks for making a fanfic that includes Dipper (as we know him) with Wendy. Very in character everything (Dipper behavior, Wendy's, etc). Also, meanwhile tragic the ending for any fan of DipperxWendy, it is believable that even with that little change (girls liking younger boys) Wendy would reject Dipper. I mean, this is not because of age (three years is not that much of a difference nowadays).Wendy likes Dipper, but I think that unless some changes (for any author), it would be difficult to find a reason for her loving him like that..... 

     

    I know that this is too much to ask, but could you make a long omake (I know they are short, but I am already asking, so why not asking for longer) of a threesome between Dipper with Tambry and Wendy..... XD



    Report Review


  • From Dskull on August 02, 2017

    Very nice, what I wouldn't give for a world like that.



    Report Review


  • From all_possible_worlds on August 02, 2017

    Gotta hand it to old Aphrodite, she doesn't do things halfway. Giving the girl you like the right fetish so that she will go out with you is one thing, but giving that same fetish to the entire universe? Whoa! (and yes, I know she is just sending him to a pre-existing reality where that is the case already, infinite chickens crossing infinite roads and all that, but she could still have sent Dipper to a closer reality. You know, one in which his sister is not also creeping on little kids... ).

    Speaking of which, creeper Mabel is just perfect! She is in-character-modulo-universe, since canon Mabel is the queen of creepy crushes. Is just that it becomes so much more disturbing in the "Straight 'Shooting'" reality (loved the pun when she mentioned it, and did a double take when I saw the Chapter title the second time and now got the joke). And, since we are talking about people who are in character, this is the first line in the chapter that made me laugh aloud: "and Thompson was…still Thompson, apparently." Poor Thompson. Not only is he still single in this reality, but his social situation is likely particularly awkward since it means he mostly hangs around boys much younger than him and their dates, rather than with guys his own age. I also like that Dipper, despite his apparent good luck, is already suspicious of the Gravity Fall weirdness in question, even when it is benefiting him this time.

    Third line that made me laugh aloud: "Spackler’s Underground Pest Poison: For Moles, Voles, or Whatever Lives in Holes.", specially when billed as gnome repellant. No big profound reason, it was just hilarious. The second line was Mabel's title drop, btw.

    Regarding the, right now very incipient, smut, I like how Dipper is super nervous, and apparently was super nervous too in the past of this reality. I also enjoy how Wendy would be a pretty, well, gentlemanly?/romantic?/sweet?, in the more conventional case where the genders were reversed and the ages of both were bumped a bit higher, since she is taking care to make Dipper's first time special. In general, this chapter had me thinking about which social conventions would change and which would remain the same in a world were it was the norm for the girl to be the older one (ok, and fine, I am imaginning this stuff being more 15 to 17 than 12 to 15 because... eeh... despite the fact that I have both read and written worse :p). Does the change also make the girl the one who initiates/escalates by default? Does that make guys more wary about potentially pushy girls? (not just in the 'Mabel going after way-too-young kids' case, but also like, even Robbie and co. if their dates turn out to be less considerate than Wendy seems to be so far with Dipper...).

    Also, Grunkle Stan's encounter with the Hand-Witch in this reality is something I am not sure if I am either curious about, or, more likely, really really don't want to know about ;)



    Report Review


  • From nautiscarader on July 30, 2017

    Oh. My. God. If you write a Wendip story, I will praise you unto high heavens, man. 



    Report Review


  • From Edward_or_Ford on July 28, 2017

    I'm pretty sure you already have an inkling of where I hope this is going ...

    Regardless of where it leads, I'm certain I'll enjoy it. Looking forward to what is to come!



    Report Review


  • From RandomReviewer on July 26, 2017

    Your fics are always so good, I can't wait for chapter 2! 



    Report Review


  • From all_possible_worlds on July 25, 2017

    > “Aww, you’re scared. I’m not gonna hurt you, hon.” The voice grew nearer to Dipper. A feminine form appeared in faint silhouette. “I’m here to teach you about girls.”

    "Ooooh my..." - George Takei

    The concept for this fic sounds really intriguing, and I love the rendition of Aphrodite as this sort of cougar / madame person. Even though no much happens on the first chapter, it sets up the series quite excellently. I already know this is going to be one of those works of yours that I look forward to, installment after installment. I only wonder how long it can truly be, is that one reality per girl and one chapter per reality? Or multiple ways it can go each? I can think of three girls it would make sense to pair Dipper with, maybe four... unless... oh no.

    > “Let’s just say some universes are a bit too weird for the novice traveler like yourself.”

    There is a pincest option, isn't there...? The worst thing is, if is you writing it, I would probably read it >.>



    Report Review


  • From nukerat on July 24, 2017

    hope it's Pacifica he choose in the end



    Report Review


  • From neo on July 24, 2017

    already off to a good start, i hope theres pinecest!



    Report Review